Pyrios is one of the four winged horses of the sun in the Roman myth. The poet Ovid lists the orders as Achton, Eous and phlegon. These four were harnessed daily to the chariot of the sun and are it’s driven across the heavens by the charioteer Phaethon.

John and Caitlin Matthews, The Element Encyclopaedia of Magical Creatures, 2013, Pyrios, p 377

Pyrios 1 Pyrios 2 Pyrios 3

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s